Trauma & Orthopaedics Clinical Working Group – Membership

The Trauma & Orthopaedics Clinical Working Group is open to clinical and managerial colleagues from provider organisations across the South West region with an interest in this specialty and an enthusiasm for collaboration.

The network core team facilitate the meetings, help deliver the group’s priorities and aim to ensure good regional representation. Individuals who are members of the group are seen as representatives of their organisations however all activity is on a voluntary basis.

As of the 1st October 2021 membership of the group comprised of the following individuals:

Beatrix Hajdu-HoweManagerSomerset NFT
Deborah BurtonAnaesthetistGloucestershire Hospitals NFT
Emily MounseySurgeonSomerset NFT
Gillian TaylorManagerNorth Devon NT
Guy AthertonSurgeonUniversity Hospitals Bristol & Weston NFT
James FaggSurgeonRoyal United Hospitals Bath NFT
James MetcalfeSurgeonUniversity Hospitals Plymouth NT
Karen DriscollManagerRoyal United Hospitals Bath NFT
Kevin AwonSurgeonSomerset NFT
Laura TillotsonSurgeonRoyal Devon & Exeter NT
Matthew HendersonSurgeonGloucestershire Hospitals NFT
Rob FaseyNurseGloucestershire Hospitals NFT
Sam HeatonSurgeonYeovil Hospital NFT
Sarah IrbySurgeonGreat Western Hospitals NFT
Simon GoodmanODPRoyal Cornwall NT
Ursula EmeryManagerRoyal Cornwall NT

If you are interested in becoming a member either liaise with your local representative listed above or please do not hesitate to contact us directly to discuss further.