General Surgery & Urology Working Group – Membership

The General Surgery & Urology Clinical Working Group is open to clinical and managerial colleagues from provider organisations across the South West region with an interest in this specialty and an enthusiasm for collaboration.

The network core team facilitate the meetings, help deliver the group’s priorities and aim to ensure good regional representation. Individuals who are members of the group are seen as representatives of their organisations however all activity is on a voluntary basis.

As of the 1st October 2021 membership of the group comprised of the following individuals:

Alistair RamsdenSurgeonUniversity Hospitals Plymouth NT
Angela CotterellUrologistRoyal Devon & Exeter NT
Benjamin MartinSurgical TraineeUniversity Hospitals Bristol & Weston NFT
David SaundersSurgeonNorth Devon NT
Deborah BurtonAnaesthetistGloucestershire Hospitals NFT
Edward SmythSurgeonSomerset NFT
Gandrapu SrinivasSurgeonTorbay & South Devon NFT
Liz HaganNurseUniversity Hospitals Bristol & Weston NFT
Jasmine HughesManagerRoyal Devon & Exeter NT
Matt HotstonUrologistRoyal Cornwall NT
Rebecca SnellManagerRoyal Devon & Exeter NT
Rob FaseyNurseGloucestershire Hospitals NFT
Sarah DalzielManagerRoyal Devon & Exeter NT
Sean ORoukeSurgeonRoyal Devon & Exeter NT
Sivakumar GopalswarmySurgeonRoyal Cornwall NT
Tim BatesSurgeonRoyal United Hospitals Bath NFT
Tim RogersSurgeonUniversity Hospitals Bristol & Weston NFT
Tim WheatleySurgeonUniversity Hospitals Plymouth NT
Tk RajeshSurgeonUniversity Hospitals Plymouth NT

If you are interested in becoming a member, either liaise with your local representative listed above or contact us directly to discuss further.